Jana Lüthje

Jana Lüthje (*1977) is curator of “Moving the Forum – our bodies – our positions – our dance”, a dance project at Humboldt Forum combining physical research, critical discourse and performative practice.

She works as artistic project manager for Thalia Theater (production “Hereroland” – TURN-Fonds Kulturstiftung des Bundes; Theater der Welt 2017), was the co-director of the Tanzbüro Berlin and led the information center of Performing Arts Programm Berlin. 

Since 2006 she has been working in the field of production management, distribution & public relations for contemporary dance and theater with artists and institutions – for Tanzfabrik Berlin/EU-project apap – advancing performing arts project, WILHELM GROENER, Paula Rosolen/Haptic Hide and Milla Koistinen as well as for the platform of the independent performing arts Berlin Diagonale. Distribution and Company Development for Antje Pfundtner in Gesellschaft.

Further: Tanz im August – HAU Hebbel am Ufer, IN TRANSIT 2008-Festival at the House of World Cultures with André Lepecki and Silke Bake, K3 – Center for Choreography, Centro Nacional de las Artes in México D.F. 

Studies of Cultural Management (Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg), Curating in the Performing Arts (University of Salzburg and LMU Munich) as well as American Studies, Spanish and Latin American Studies (Hamburg University and Smith College, MA).

back

Jana Lüthje

Jana Lüthje (*1977) gestaltet als Kuratorin von „Moving the Forum – unsere Körper – unsere Positionen – unser Tanz“ ein Tanzprojekt im Humboldt Forum, das physische Recherche, kritischen Diskurs und performative Praxis verbindet.

Sie ist als künstlerische Projektleitung für das Thalia Theater (Produktion „Hereroland“ – TURN-Fonds Kulturstiftung des Bundes; Theater der Welt 2017) tätig, war Co-Leitung des Tanzbüro Berlin und leitete die Beratungsstelle des Performing Arts Programm Berlin.

Seit 2006 arbeitet sie im Bereich Produktionsleitung, Distribution & Presse-Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für zeitgenössischen Tanz und Theater mit Künstler*innen und Institutionen – u.a. für die Tanzfabrik Berlin/EU-Projekt apap – advancing performing arts project, WILHELM GROENER, Paula Rosolen/ Haptic Hide und Milla Koistinen sowie für das Präsentationsformat der freien darstellenden Künste Berlin Diagonale. Distribution und Company Development für Antje Pfundtner in Gesellschaft.

Weitere Stationen: Tanz im August – HAU Hebbel am Ufer, IN TRANSIT 2008-Festival am Haus der Kulturen der Welt mit André Lepecki und Silke Bake, K3 – Zentrum für Choreographie, Centro Nacional de las Artes in México D.F.

Studium Kultur- und Medienmanagement (Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg), Kuratieren in den Szenischen Künsten (Uni Salzburg und LMU München) sowie Amerikanistik, Hispanistik und Lateinamerikastudien (Universität Hamburg und Smith College, USA).

zurück